Pella city officials


Mayor Jim Mueller 2016
City Council 1st Ward Dan Vander Beek 2014
2nd Ward Harold Van Stryland 2016
3rd Ward Bruce Schiebout 2014
4th Ward Larry Peterson 2016
At Large Mark De Jong 2014
At Large David Vander Horst 2016
Meets 1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 pm, Police Training Room, 614 Main (rear entrance)City Council Packets are available at the Public Library and City Hall for public review prior to council meetings. City Council proceedings may be viewed on channel 11 at 1 p.m. on the Wednesday and Friday following the council meeting and the following Monday at 7 p.m. except during Central’s football season.


Mayor recommends, council approves. Police Chief is appointed by City Administrator in accordance with Civil Service procedures.

City Attorney Robert L. Stuyvesant 2012
City Clerk Ronda Brown 2012
Fire Chief Doug Van Gorkum 2012
Police Chief Robert Bokinsky


City Administrator/Finance Director Mike Nardini
Planning & Zoning Director George Wesselhoft
Administrative Services Director Jenny Hesseltine
Electric Director Larry Petersen
Library Director Wendy Street
Public Works Director Denny Buyert