Iowa government

updated 02/2013

In Iowa government:

Marion County is House District 28, except for Pella and Lake Prairie Township which are in House District 79.

Marion County is in Senate District 14, except for Pella and Lake Prairie Township which are in Senate District 40.

Map of Iowa House District 28

Map of Iowa House District 79

Map of Iowa Senate District 14

Map of Iowa Senate District 40



These are your legislators

View all completed Iowa open record requests.

Want to see how a legislator voted on a particular issue?– Check here for all the information and newsletters about transparency in the state.– Check here for the information concerning the Iowa legislative process and all legislation.– State of Iowa Webpage.– Check here for everything concerning the Iowa Legislature.– Check here to figure out who your elected officials are.– Iowa Judicial Branch and on-line court services. – the new transparency Website for the state.

Governor Terry Branstad website
Lt Governor Kim Reynolds website
Attorney General Tom Miller website
Auditor David Vaudt website
Sec. of Ag. Bill Northey website
Sec. of State Matt Schultz website
Treasurer Michael Fitzgerald website
Representative Guy Vander Linden (R) District 79Greg Heartsill (R) District 28 websitewebsite
Senator Amy Sinclair (R) District 14Ken Rozenboom (R) District 40 websitewebsite
Legislative Offices Capitol Building Info/Tours 515.281.5591
Citizens Aide/Ombudsman 515.281.3592
Legislative Information Office 515.281.5129
Legislative Service Bureau 515.281.3566


The Legislative Information Office (LIO) (515-281-5129) provides the public with nonpartisan information on the Iowa General Assembly and has the most current information on the actions and procedures of the Iowa Legislature. During the session this web site is updated continually. House and senate bills are available for review on the web site as well.